Large Transfers & FX Brokers
What it costs to send £100,000 from pounds into euros, worked out from what each provider publishes — and, underneath, every broker and bank that publishes no price at all, listed with what they do publish.
Disclosure Links to providers on this page earn this site nothing. They go to the provider’s own site unmodified, with no tracking parameters. If that ever changes, this notice changes with it. Full disclosure.
The comparison
9 providers. Sort any column; the sorted or filtered view has its own address and can be linked to.
9 providers
- Atlantic Money5.0Score 5.0 out of 5, Excellent tier, rubric 2026.1
Atlantic Money (Deel Payments UK)
- £100,000 to euros
- £3.00
- With a month of plan fee
- £3.00
- What it charges
- £3
- Exchange rate
- Mid-market rate, no margin
- Largest transfer
- £1,000,000 per transfer
- Plan fee
- None
- £100,000 to euros
- £249.52
- With a month of plan fee
- £249.52
- What it charges
- 0.33% + 52p, less 0.10% above £20,000 a month
- Exchange rate
- Mid-market rate, no margin
- Largest transfer
- 20 million per transfer in GBP, EUR or USD
- Plan fee
- None
- £100,000 to euros
- £400.30
- With a month of plan fee
- £400.30
- What it charges
- 0.40% + 30p
- Exchange rate
- The market rate it is charged
- Largest transfer
- Not published; shown in the app
- Plan fee
- None
- £100,000 to euros
- £0.00
- With a month of plan fee
- £7.99
- What it charges
- No charge
- Exchange rate
- Its own rate, not stated against a benchmark
- Largest transfer
- No limit for most currencies
- Plan fee
- £7.99/mo
- £100,000 to euros
- £0.00
- With a month of plan fee
- £14.99
- What it charges
- No charge
- Exchange rate
- Its own rate, not stated against a benchmark
- Largest transfer
- No limit for most currencies
- Plan fee
- £14.99/mo
- £100,000 to euros
- £650.31
- With a month of plan fee
- £650.31
- What it charges
- 0.65% + 31p
- Exchange rate
- Usually the mid-market rate
- Largest transfer
- €6,000,000 per euro payment
- Plan fee
- None
- £100,000 to euros
- £485.00
- With a month of plan fee
- £488.99
- What it charges
- 0.50% above £3,000 a month
- Exchange rate
- Its own rate, not stated against a benchmark
- Largest transfer
- No limit for most currencies
- Plan fee
- £3.99/mo
- £100,000 to euros
- £990.00
- With a month of plan fee
- £990.00
- What it charges
- 1.00% above £1,000 a month
- Exchange rate
- Its own rate, not stated against a benchmark
- Largest transfer
- No limit for most currencies
- Plan fee
- None
- £100,000 to euros
- £2,100.00
- With a month of plan fee
- £2,100.00
- What it charges
- 2.10% margin
- Exchange rate
- Wholesale rate plus a published margin
- Largest transfer
- £100,000 a day
- Plan fee
- None
Every figure here was checked against the provider’s own page in Oct 2026. Figures are rechecked at least every 90 days; one past that is marked “Recheck due”.
Segments show the tier reached, not the score:BasicStandardStrongExcellent
The first column is the transfer alone: every published charge for £100,000, plus a published margin where there is one. The second adds a month of the plan fee, and that is the figure the ranking uses; Revolut's fee pages state no minimum term for its paid plans. Read the exchange-rate column before the cost: a provider that does not state its rate against a benchmark has not published its whole price, however low the cost column looks.
Quote-only: brokers and banks that publish no price
15 providers. These providers say they charge no fee, or a fee, and keep the rest of their price in an exchange rate they do not publish against any benchmark. There is no figure to rank, so they are listed, not scored. Ask each for a quote on the same day and compare it with the mid-market rate.
OFX
OFX (UKForex)
Currency broker with 24-hour phone support and forward contracts, typically from £20,000.
- Price it publishes
- No transfer fee; margin not published
- Smallest transfer
- £100
- Largest transfer
- No maximum stated
- Forward contracts
- Up to 12 months; deposit usually 10%
- Client money
- Not stated on its UK pages
- Regulated as
- FCA e-money institution, FRN 902028
Currencies Direct
Currencies Direct
Currency broker with a personal account manager, now also the home of Foremost Currency Group's clients.
- Price it publishes
- No transfer fee; margin not published
- Smallest transfer
- Not published for personal accounts
- Largest transfer
- No limit stated for personal accounts
- Forward contracts
- Up to a year; deposit not published
- Client money
- Segregated client account
- Regulated as
- FCA e-money institution, FRN 900669
TorFX
TorFX (Tor Currency Exchange)
Currency broker with an account manager for every client and the longest forward contracts here.
- Price it publishes
- No transfer fee; margin not published
- Smallest transfer
- £100
- Largest transfer
- No maximum
- Forward contracts
- Up to 2 years; deposit not published
- Client money
- Segregated accounts
- Regulated as
- FCA e-money institution, FRN 900706
Moneycorp
Moneycorp (TTT Moneycorp)
Long-established broker; books online up to £100,000 and by phone above that.
- Price it publishes
- No transaction fee online; margin not published
- Smallest transfer
- £50 online
- Largest transfer
- £100,000 online; more by phone
- Forward contracts
- Offered; terms not published
- Client money
- Segregation and insurance combined
- Regulated as
- FCA payment institution, FRN 308919
Key Currency
Key Currency
Broker that states all its costs sit inside the rate it quotes, with one dealer for each client.
- Price it publishes
- No fees; costs included in the rate quoted
- Smallest transfer
- Not published
- Largest transfer
- No maximum stated
- Forward contracts
- Offered; terms not published
- Client money
- Safeguarded client accounts
- Regulated as
- FCA payment institution, FRN 753989
Smart Currency Exchange
Smart Currency Exchange
Broker with an account team; online booking stops at £15,000, so a large transfer is booked by phone.
- Price it publishes
- No transfer fee; margin not published
- Smallest transfer
- No minimum online
- Largest transfer
- £15,000 online; more through the account team
- Forward contracts
- Up to 12 months
- Client money
- Segregated accounts
- Regulated as
- FCA payment services, FRN 504509
Currency Solutions
Currency Solutions
Broker with a published £10 fee below £3,000 and none above; larger deals go through a portfolio manager.
- Price it publishes
- £10 under £3,000, none above; margin not published
- Smallest transfer
- Not published
- Largest transfer
- £20,000 per transfer online, three a day
- Forward contracts
- Offered; terms not published
- Client money
- Segregated and safeguarded
- Regulated as
- FCA payment services, FRN 512130
Clear Currency
Clear Treasury (UK Trading)
Broker that charges fees set out in a schedule it does not publish on its site.
- Price it publishes
- Fees charged per its schedule; amounts and margin not published
- Smallest transfer
- Not published
- Largest transfer
- GBP 50,000 online; larger by phone
- Forward contracts
- Offered; terms not published
- Client money
- Designated client-money accounts
- Regulated as
- FCA authorised, FRN 708529
Xe
Xe (HiFX Europe)
Money transfer arm of the currency-data site; forward trades and a dealer for larger senders.
- Price it publishes
- Send fee on some transfers; amounts and margin not published
- Smallest transfer
- Not published
- Largest transfer
- £375,000 a day online
- Forward contracts
- Up to 24 months
- Client money
- Insurer or bank guarantee
- Regulated as
- FCA payment institution, FRN 462444
Instarem
Instarem (Nium Fintech)
App-based transfer service with no sending limit by bank transfer.
- Price it publishes
- Fees and rates vary; not published
- Smallest transfer
- £1
- Largest transfer
- No limit by bank transfer
- Forward contracts
- None offered on its site
- Client money
- Not stated
- Regulated as
- FCA e-money institution, FRN 901024
Western Union
Western Union
Shows an estimate before sign-up and says it earns from the exchange rate; transfers to a bank capped at £50,000.
- Price it publishes
- Fee shown at checkout; earns from the rate; margin not published
- Smallest transfer
- Not published
- Largest transfer
- £50,000 from a bank account
- Forward contracts
- None offered on its site
- Client money
- Not stated
- Regulated as
- FCA authorised; FRN not shown
WorldRemit
WorldRemit
Remittance app whose bank-funded limit is exactly the £100,000 in this scenario.
- Price it publishes
- Fees shown before paying; margin not published
- Smallest transfer
- Not published
- Largest transfer
- £100,000 per transfer and per 24 hours
- Forward contracts
- None offered on its site
- Client money
- Separate customer-money account
- Regulated as
- FCA authorised, FRN 900891
Barclays
Barclays Bank UK
No fee online, but no published margin, and online payments stop at £50,000.
- Price it publishes
- No fee online; margin not published
- Smallest transfer
- Not published
- Largest transfer
- £50,000 a day online
- Forward contracts
- None on its personal pages
- Client money
- Bank deposits, FSCS protected
- Regulated as
- PRA-authorised bank, FRN 759676
HSBC UK
HSBC UK Bank
No HSBC fee on euros to the EEA; a conversion charge inside its rate that it does not publish for outgoing payments.
- Price it publishes
- No fee on euros to the EEA; margin not published
- Smallest transfer
- Not published
- Largest transfer
- £50,000 online
- Forward contracts
- None on its personal pages
- Client money
- Bank deposits, FSCS protected
- Regulated as
- PRA-authorised bank, FRN 765112
NatWest
NatWest
Publishes only a ceiling on its margin, 3.25%, and limits online payments to £20,000 a day.
- Price it publishes
- No fee online; margin up to 3.25%
- Smallest transfer
- Not published
- Largest transfer
- £20,000 a day online
- Forward contracts
- None on its personal pages
- Client money
- Bank deposits, FSCS protected
- Regulated as
- PRA-authorised bank, FRN 121878
Every fact here was checked against the provider’s own page in Oct 2026. Figures are rechecked at least every 90 days; one past that is marked “Recheck due”.
Scoring weights
rubric 2026.1
- £100,000 to euros, with a month of any plan fee75%
- Exchange rate stated against a benchmark25%
Set once per vertical and versioned. Changing a weight is a logged version bump, not routine upkeep — methodology.
Verification state
- Dated fields in this table
- 57
- Oldest check
- Oct 2026
- Most recent check
- Oct 2026
- Recheck window
- 90 days
- Past that window
- 0
Guides
One question each, answered in the first sixty words from the figures in this table.
Scope
What the figures cover, and what is deliberately absent — an omission a reader cannot see looks like an oversight.
What this table covers
- The ranked table prices one transfer: £100,000 from pounds into euros, booked online on a weekday by a UK resident. Every fee, allowance, plan price and margin in it is read off the provider's own pricing page, fee schedule or help centre and dated individually.
- A provider is ranked only if its price for that transfer can be worked out from what it publishes: a fee schedule, plus either a statement that it uses the mid-market rate or a published margin over a named rate.
- Revolut publishes its fees but not what its weekday rate is measured against. It is ranked on its fees, the exchange-rate column says what is missing, and the score counts it against it.
- The quote-only list below the table is the rest of the market: the currency brokers and banks that keep their price inside a rate they do not publish. Each is listed with the facts it does publish, checked the same way, and none is scored.
What it leaves out, and why
- Providers that cannot send £100,000 in one transfer: MoneyGram (£40,000), Remitly (£75,000), CurrencyFair for UK customers (£20,000 per transfer, £25,000 a day) and Chase UK, which does not send international payments at all.
- Paysend, which does not publish its largest transfer, and Equals Money, whose site no longer makes clear whether it takes personal clients.
- Halo Financial, placed in special administration on 29 May 2026; Global Reach, now part of Corpay and for businesses only; and Foremost Currency Group, now part of Currencies Direct.
- Revolut Ultra. Its exchange terms are the same as Metal's at a higher plan fee, so it can only rank below it.
- Measured margins. Several brokers will show a rate on request, and one shows it on its site, but a rate read on one day is not a price that holds for ninety, and this site does not publish a figure it cannot re-check on its own cadence.
Every figure above is dated to the last time it was checked against the provider’s own pricing page, not to when this page was published. See methodology for how scores are calculated from those figures.