Transfers
What is the cheapest way to send £100,000 from the UK to Europe?
Atlantic Money, at £3: the live rate with no margin and a flat fee. Wise costs £249.52. Revolut's paid plans charge only their plan fee but do not publish what their rate is measured against. Lloyds Bank, the one high-street bank that publishes its margin, costs £2,100. Checked October 2026.
Revised against the dataset Oct 2026. Every figure below is dated where it stands, and the dataset behind it is rechecked at least every 90 days.
Disclosure Links to providers on this page earn this site nothing. They go to the provider’s own site unmodified, with no tracking parameters. If that ever changes, this notice changes with it. Full disclosure.
What £100,000 costs, provider by provider
On a transfer this size the exchange rate is most of the price. A margin of 1% over the mid-market rate costs £1,000 on £100,000; a fixed fee of a few pounds barely registers. So the table adds up every charge each provider publishes for one £100,000 transfer into euros, and its exchange-rate column says what that rate is measured against.
Atlantic Money and Wise both convert at the mid-market rate and charge separately for the transfer, which is why their totals can be checked to the penny. Lloyds Bank publishes a margin that slides with the amount: at £100,000 it is 2.10%.
- Atlantic Money5.0Score 5.0 out of 5, Excellent tier, rubric 2026.1
Atlantic Money (Deel Payments UK)
- £100,000 to euros
- £3.00
- Exchange rate
- Mid-market rate, no margin
- Largest transfer
- £1,000,000 per transfer
- £100,000 to euros
- £249.52
- Exchange rate
- Mid-market rate, no margin
- Largest transfer
- 20 million per transfer in GBP, EUR or USD
- £100,000 to euros
- £400.30
- Exchange rate
- The market rate it is charged
- Largest transfer
- Not published; shown in the app
- £100,000 to euros
- £0.00
- Exchange rate
- Its own rate, not stated against a benchmark
- Largest transfer
- No limit for most currencies
- £100,000 to euros
- £0.00
- Exchange rate
- Its own rate, not stated against a benchmark
- Largest transfer
- No limit for most currencies
- £100,000 to euros
- £650.31
- Exchange rate
- Usually the mid-market rate
- Largest transfer
- €6,000,000 per euro payment
- £100,000 to euros
- £485.00
- Exchange rate
- Its own rate, not stated against a benchmark
- Largest transfer
- No limit for most currencies
- £100,000 to euros
- £990.00
- Exchange rate
- Its own rate, not stated against a benchmark
- Largest transfer
- No limit for most currencies
- £100,000 to euros
- £2,100.00
- Exchange rate
- Wholesale rate plus a published margin
- Largest transfer
- £100,000 a day
Every figure here was checked against the provider’s own page in Oct 2026. Figures are rechecked at least every 90 days; one past that is marked “Recheck due”.
Segments show the tier reached, not the score:BasicStandardStrongExcellent
Revolut: low charges, an unpublished rate
Revolut Premium and Revolut Metal add nothing to a weekday exchange beyond the plan fee, and euros go out by SEPA without a transfer fee. What Revolut does not publish is what its weekday rate is measured against, so its full price is not on its pages. Compare the rate in the app with the mid-market rate at the same moment before you send.
Check the provider can send it in one go
Several well-known providers cannot send £100,000 online in a single transfer: NatWest (£20,000 a day online), Smart Currency Exchange (£15,000 online; more through the account team), Currency Solutions (£20,000 per transfer online, three a day), Barclays (£50,000 a day online), HSBC UK (£50,000 online) and Western Union (£50,000 from a bank account). The brokers among them book larger sums by phone; the banks need a branch, or several days of payments.
The brokers that will not publish a price
15 brokers and banks in this market say they charge no fee, or a small one, and keep the rest of their price inside an exchange rate they do not publish. They are listed under the table with what they do publish, and they are not ranked. If you use one, ask for a quote and compare its rate with the mid-market rate at the same moment: the gap, times £100,000, is what you are paying.
Related questions
- Is my money protected while it is with a transfer provider?
- Not by the FSCS, unless the provider is a bank. Payment and e-money firms must safeguard customer money, either in segregated accounts or with an insurance policy or guarantee, and the list under the table records which each one says it uses. When Halo Financial went into special administration in May 2026, safeguarding was what stood between clients and the firm's creditors.
- What about sending at the weekend?
- Rates are not traded at the weekend, so providers either wait for Monday's rate or charge extra to fix Friday's. Atlantic Money charges 0.1% for Friday's closing rate; Revolut's Standard and Plus plans add 1% and 0.5%.
Sources
Rules and deadlines above are read from these primary sources. Prices come from the comparison dataset and are dated where they stand.
- FCA: Halo Financial Limited enters administrationRead Oct 2026