Head to head in Business Banking
Bluevine for international owners vs Airwallex Explore (US)
Only Bluevine for international owners says it does not need a US physical address, which decides most applications from abroad. Bluevine for international owners and Airwallex Explore (US) both charge nothing for the first year.
The address rule each bank publishes for owners abroad, then twelve monthly fees plus any fee to open. Every figure this site holds on both products is below, side by side. Of 7, 4 differ; those rows carry a rule and the rest are left quiet.
Disclosure Links to providers on this page earn this site nothing. They go to the provider’s own site unmodified, with no tracking parameters. If that ever changes, this notice changes with it. Full disclosure.
US physical address needed
- Bluevine for international owners
- NoCalculated from attributes verified Sep 2026
- Airwallex Explore (US)
- Not statedCalculated from attributes verified Sep 2026
What it says about the address
- Bluevine for international owners
- A physical or non-physical US legal business address, plus a physical home address in your countryVerified against the source Sep 2026
- Airwallex Explore (US)
- Not stated in its US document requirementsVerified against the source Sep 2026
Owners living outside the US
- Bluevine for international owners
- Yes; owners living in 25 listed countriesVerified against the source Sep 2026
- Airwallex Explore (US)
- Yes; owners who are not US persons give a passportVerified against the source Sep 2026
Fees, first yearidentical
- Bluevine for international owners
- $0Calculated from attributes verified Sep 2026
- Airwallex Explore (US)
- $0Calculated from attributes verified Sep 2026
Monthly feeidentical
- Bluevine for international owners
- NoneVerified against the source Sep 2026
- Airwallex Explore (US)
- NoneVerified against the source Sep 2026
US physical address needed
- Bluevine for international owners
- NoVerified against the source Sep 2026
- Airwallex Explore (US)
- Not statedVerified against the source Sep 2026
One-time fee to openidentical
- Bluevine for international owners
- $0Verified against the source Sep 2026
- Airwallex Explore (US)
- $0Verified against the source Sep 2026
Bluevine
Bluevine for international owners
| Criterion | Weight | Score | PointsContribution |
|---|---|---|---|
| Opens without a US physical address | 70% | 5.00 | 3.50 |
| Fees in the first year | 30% | 5.00 | 1.50 |
| Total | 100% | 5.0 |
Excellent tier. Weights are published on the methodology page; a change to any of them is a rubric version bump, not a silent edit.
A programme for owners living in 25 listed countries, among them the UK, Canada, India, Australia, Germany and Singapore, with a US LLC or corporation, an EIN and a passport. It asks for a US legal business address that may be physical or not, plus your home address abroad. The Standard plan has no monthly fee. Owners outside the listed countries are not covered.
Who this suits
Nothing in this product's verified data distinguishes it from the rest of this table.
Who it doesn’t
No verified figure in this table counts against this product. We don't manufacture a drawback to balance the page.
Airwallex
Airwallex Explore (US)
| Criterion | Weight | Score | PointsContribution |
|---|---|---|---|
| Opens without a US physical address | 70% | 2.50 | 1.75 |
| Fees in the first year | 30% | 5.00 | 1.50 |
| Total | 100% | 3.3 |
Standard tier. Weights are published on the methodology page; a change to any of them is a rubric version bump, not a silent edit.
The Explore plan is free. Its US document list accepts a passport from owners who are not US persons, alongside the EIN letter and the formation certificate; it does not say which business addresses it accepts. Domestic USD transfers are free, international SWIFT payments $15 to $25, and conversion 0.5% above the interbank rate for major currencies.
Who this suits
Nothing in this product's verified data distinguishes it from the rest of this table.
Who it doesn’t
No verified figure in this table counts against this product. We don't manufacture a drawback to balance the page.
Cite this pageplain text or BibTeX
Plain text
Points Architect. "Bluevine for international owners vs Airwallex Explore (US): verified comparison." Rubric 2026.1. Verified Sep 2026. https://pointsarchitect.com/compare/bluevine-international-vs-airwallex-us
BibTeX
@misc{pointsarchitect-compare-bluevine-international-vs-airwallex-us,
title = {Bluevine for international owners vs Airwallex Explore (US): verified comparison},
author = {{Points Architect}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://pointsarchitect.com/compare/bluevine-international-vs-airwallex-us}},
note = {Verified Sep 2026; rubric 2026.1}
}Canonical URL https://pointsarchitect.com/compare/bluevine-international-vs-airwallex-us. Every row in the attribute table has its own anchor, so a single fee can be cited without citing the whole record.