Dataset current to Oct 2026

Airwallex Explore (US)

US physical address needed
Not stated
What it says about the address
Not stated in its US document requirements
Owners living outside the US
Yes; owners who are not US persons give a passport
Fees, first year
$0

Disclosure Links to providers on this page earn this site nothing. They go to the provider’s own site unmodified, with no tracking parameters. If that ever changes, this notice changes with it. Full disclosure.

Who this is for

The summary is editorial. The two lists beneath it are read from this product's verified attributes against the rest of its table, and change when a figure does.

The Explore plan is free. Its US document list accepts a passport from owners who are not US persons, alongside the EIN letter and the formation certificate; it does not say which business addresses it accepts. Domestic USD transfers are free, international SWIFT payments $15 to $25, and conversion 0.5% above the interbank rate for major currencies.

Who this suits

Nothing in this product's verified data distinguishes it from the rest of this table.

Who it doesn’t

No verified figure in this table counts against this product. We don't manufacture a drawback to balance the page.

The score, taken apart

Every criterion, its published weight, what it earned and what that contributed.

How this score is calculatedRubric 2026.1. Each criterion scores 0–5 from verified attributes, then is weighted. Nothing here is entered by hand.
CriterionWeightScorePoints
Opens without a US physical address70%2.501.75
Fees in the first year30%5.001.50
Total100%3.3

Standard tier. Weights are published on the methodology page; a change to any of them is a rubric version bump, not a silent edit.

Every stored figure

One row per attribute, each with the source it was read from and the date it was read. Every row has its own anchor, so a single figure can be linked to directly — for example /business-banking/airwallex-us#non-resident-owners.

AttributeValue
Owners living outside the USYes; owners who are not US persons give a passporthelp.airwallex.com
US physical address neededNot statedhelp.airwallex.com
What the provider says about the addressNot stated in its US document requirementshelp.airwallex.com
Monthly feeNoneairwallex.com
One-time fee to open$0airwallex.com

Every figure above was checked against its source in Sep 2026. Figures are rechecked at least every 90 days; one past that is marked “Recheck due”.

Sources

Every figure checked in Sep 2026.

Use this record

The figures above are meant to be quoted and checked, not just read.

Cite this pageplain text or BibTeX

Plain text

Points Architect. "Airwallex Explore (US): verified product record." Rubric 2026.1. Verified Sep 2026. https://pointsarchitect.com/business-banking/airwallex-us

BibTeX

@misc{pointsarchitect-business-banking-airwallex,
  title        = {Airwallex Explore (US): verified product record},
  author       = {{Points Architect}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://pointsarchitect.com/business-banking/airwallex-us}},
  note         = {Verified Sep 2026; rubric 2026.1}
}

Canonical URL https://pointsarchitect.com/business-banking/airwallex-us. Every row in the attribute table has its own anchor, so a single fee can be cited without citing the whole record.

Compared directly

Head-to-head pages exist only between products that both rank inside this vertical's top three.

Figures on this page are dated individually to the day each was checked against its source. Nothing here is an estimate, and the score is calculated from the attributes above rather than entered by hand. See methodology.